Players of the Week

  • Madison Domek
  • Maya Wolanin
  • Hannah Smith
  • Tea Leonora
  • Cora Brookins
  • Nadia McPherson
  • Sydney Verastegui

Championship Pictures

  • 14 Red Champions
  • 14 Red Champions
  • 16 Crimson Champions
  • 14 Navy Champions
  • 13 Gold Champions
  • 13 Blue Champions
  • 14 Teal Champions

Rolling Thunder's Michael Morici Named Head Coach for Men's Volleyball

ADRIAN, Mich. - Adrian College has announced the hiring of Michael Morici as the head coach for the men's volleyball program. Morici's background includes a collegiate playing career at NCAA Division I institution Indiana-Purdue University Fort Wayne (IPFW) and coaching opportunities at his alma mater as well as Defiance College under current Adrian College women's volleyball head coach David Kwan.

"I have been given a great opportunity coaching here at Adrian College and I could not be happier about it," said Morici. "I'm very excited to meet the players and build a strong program. I know that there is tremendous talent on the team and feel like we can win and compete at the national level."

Morici comes to Adrian College with a wealth of playing and coaching experience. He was a standout player at Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne. A libero, Morici ranked top 20 nationally in digs per game in 2005 and top 10 during the 2006 season.

"Adrian College is really excited to hire such an experienced coach as Michael," said athletic director Michael Duffy of the new hire. "He will continue to build our young program for men's volleyball and his playing experience at the Division I level is so valuable. Michael is someone that shows great promise and a great demeanor."

As a coach, Morici has spent time at various levels of the game. He served as an assistant volleyball coach at Defiance College in 2011 and a graduate assistant for the IPFW men's team from 2009 to 2010. Morici has also coached at the Rolling Thunder Volleyball Club in Lake Zurich, Illinois from 2004-2011, where he was head coach for the 17's team that traveled to the Junior Olympic Tournament. He also designed and ran the first libero camp in Rolling Thunder's history. Additionally, Morici has coached at the Purdue Summer Volleyball Camps in West Lafayette, Indiana and served as a junior varsity coach at John Jay High School in Cross River, New York in 2012.

Morici graduated from IPFW in 2008 with a bachelor of arts degree in media and public communication. He has been trained as a certified volleyball official in Illinois.

College Honors

Meghan Falsey - Schaumburg High School

CCAC All Conference

St. Xavier Female Athlete of the Year

Heidi Sierks - Lake Forest High School

All CCAA First Team

All CCAA Tournament Team

Jenna Radtke - Stevenson High School

All Mid America Conference First Team

All MAC Acedemic Team

Khaila Donaldson - Stevenson High School

2016 Preseason Player of the Year

Conference Tournament MVP

Megan Tallman - Wauconda High School

Big Ten All Acedemic

Indiana University Assist Leaders

Katia Elisman - Lake Forest Academy

Conference Tournament MVP

NESCAC All Acedemic Team

Liza Pflugradt - Stevenson High School

All Acedemic Team

Julia Smagacz - Libertyville High School

All MAC Acedemic Team

Presidents List

Recent College Commitments
  • Alyssa Kronberg
    University of Memphis
    Maggie Porwit
    Washington University in St. Louis
    Claire Chaplinsky
    University of Rhode Island
    Jori Radtke
    Northern Illinois University
    Grace Butler
    Central Michigan
  • Torianna LeWand
    Hilbert College
    Abbie Smith
    Carleton College
    Heather Holz
    Tufts University
    Nicole Johnston
    McHenry County College
    Carlee Holland
    Aurora University
  • Ellie Meyer
    University of St.Thomas
    LeAnne Sakowicz
    Stony Brook University
    Kira Busse
    Loras College
    Sabrina Semeria
    Aurora University
    Hannah Schlapia
    Lake Forest College

Tournament Champions
Apr 1Girls 14 RedEnergy Tournament
Mar 19Girls 14 TealCLC Challenge
Mar 19Girls 13 BlueCLC Challenge
Mar 12Girls 13 NavyCLC Challenge
Mar 4Girls 18 BlueGreat Lakes Regional Qualifier
Feb 26Girls 16 NavyCLC Challenge
Feb 20Girls 16 BlueSPVB President's Day Challenge
Feb 12Girls 14 NavyCLC Challenge
Feb 5Girls 16 NavyGreat Lakes Volleyball League
Jan 29Girls 16 CrimsonAsics Mikasa Tournament
Jan 29Girls 16 NavyGreat Lakes Volleyball League
Jan 15Girls 14 TealAsics Mikasa
Jan 15Girls 14 RedAsics Mikasa
Jan 15Girls 13 NavyCLC Challenge